Spend your crypto
without the fine-print trap.
Almost every card headlines an “up to X%” that needs staking a token, a VIP tier, or a paid subscription. We put the real no-stake base rate first — and show the ceiling only next to what it actually costs you.
| Card | Base | Max | What the max takes | FX fee | Available in | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ether.fi ether.fi Cash | 3 % | 3 % | 3% applies at every Club level, including free Core — the level changes how much spending earns it. At Core th | 0% on EUR and USD transactions | 93 countries (not US) | → |
| | 3 % | 9 % | The base is 3% in PLU with no stake, rising by PLU-stake level up to 9% when holding 40,000 PLU. It requires a | 2.5% | UK, EEA, Not US / Canada / Asia | → |
| | 2 % | 12 % | Your rate is set by your Bitget exchange VIP level, and every tier has a hard monthly cap - non-VIP earns 2% b | 0.9% conversion + 1% foreign transaction | EEA, Select APAC, Not US / UK / Canada | → |
| | 2 % | 10 % | 2-10% depends on your Bybit exchange VIP tier or spend volume. The separate EU programme is a flat 1% instead. | 0.5% + 0.9% conversion | EEA, Switzerland, Australia, Argentina, | → |
| | 2 % | 10 % | 2-10% is set by your OKX exchange VIP tier, with a monthly cap that scales from about €10 up to €1,000. Crucia | 0.1-0.4% spread | EEA, Singapore, Not US | → |
| | 2 % | 4 % | US Essential card pays a flat 2% in XRP on all spend, capped at $120/month. The 4% tier needs the Elite plan ( | US Essential 1.50% plus $2.95 per ATM withdrawal; US Elite 0% on both; UK card no foreign transaction fees | US (not NY / Louisiana / US territories) | → |
| | 1.5 % | 5 % | The credit card's rate is set by your Fold Reserve balance: 1.5% in bitcoin at the base level, 1.75% at $15,00 | — | US only (SSN required) | → |
| | 1 % | 4 % | "Up to 4%" is a rotating reward category you must pick manually each period; the everyday default is about 1% | — | US only (except Hawaii) | → |
| | 1 % | 8.5 % | KuCoin's EEA card page headlines "up to 8.5%" but publishes no tier table at all - the "learn more" link on th | 0.5-0.8% Visa markup on cross-currency | EEA, Australia, New Zealand, Not US / UK | → |
| MetaMask MetaMask Card | 1 % | 3 % | The free virtual card pays 1% in mUSD. 3% requires the paid Metal card ($199/year) and applies only to the fir | — | EEA and Switzerland, Canada, Latin Ameri | → |
| Tangem Tangem Pay | 1 % | 2 % | The free Basic card pays 1% cashback; Plus pays 2% for $29.99 a month, free with $4,500 of monthly spending or | — | EEA | → |
| | 0.5 % | 5 % | The base is a guaranteed 0.5% with no token required. It rises by ZOOM-token holding — 1% at 10,000, 2% at 50, | Crypto conversion 1.49% | US (not NY / WA) | → |
| Holyheld Holyheld Card | 0.5 % | 1 % | The base plan pays 0.5%; the paid Metal plan pays 1%. Cashback is paid in USDC but only after a 30-day holding | 0% in your account currency; 2.5% + EUR 1 on international payments | — | → |
| | 0.5 % | 2 % | Cashback is only earned in "Credit Mode" (spending a credit line borrowed against your crypto) and needs a por | — | EEA, UK, 30+ countries | → |
| | 0.5 % | 8 % | Wirex's card page now describes five membership tiers — Base, Premium, Elite, Private and Bespoke — set daily | 0% in 35 countries (limits apply) | UK, Outside EEA / Australia, Crypto cash | → |
| | 0 % | 4.5 % | Five European tiers. The free Midnight Blue card pays nothing. Ruby Steel pays 1.5% on up to $750 of spending | — | EEA: five tiers, verified 18 Oct 2026, U | → |
| | 0 % | 2 % | Your rate is set by your average balance held with Krak over the previous 30 days, across five published tiers | — | UK, EEA | → |
| | 0 % | 3 % | The free card earns no cashback at all. The maximum 3% requires the paid RedotPay Pro plan (12.90 USD/month or | 1.0% conversion + 1.2% foreign transaction | Global, Not US / China / Russia / Ukrain | → |
| Gnosis Pay Gnosis Card | — | — | Cashback came from HOLDING GNO (not staking) on tiered thresholds - roughly 0.1 GNO -> 1%, 1 -> 2%, 10 -> 3%, | — | EU, UK | → |
Click a column to sort. Base is what you get without staking a token, buying a subscription or reaching a VIP tier — the max almost always needs one of those.
Exchange cards
Plutus Plutus Card 3% Base cashback up to 9% Visa Region-limited
- Monthly cap
- Monthly eligible-spend cap per plan (250-1000 GBP)
- Fees
- FX 2.5%
- Regulation
- Modulr FS (UK FCA EMI)
- Regions
- UK · EEA · Not US / Canada / Asia
The highest headline in this group and the most cautionary. The honest read — a 9% cap looks great until you weigh the volatile PLU payout, a 45-day pending hold, a lost ombudsman complaint over frozen rewards, poor Trustpilot scores and now-mandatory paid plans. Treat any advertised rate here with real skepticism.
Get the card →
Bitget Bitget Card 2% Base cashback up to 12% Visa Region-limited
- Monthly cap
- $5/month at non-VIP, rising to $800/month at VIP5-7
- Fees
- FX 0.9% conversion + 1% foreign transaction
- Regulation
- Issuer not disclosed (Visa-powered)
- Regions
- EEA · Select APAC · Not US / UK / Canada
A tier-gated exchange card where the monthly cap matters more than the headline rate. The honest read — rewards are in Bitget's own BGB token, the balance isn't separated from the exchange, and the 12% top rate needs a high exchange VIP tier. The older BGB-holding scheme (0.5% to 8%) has disappeared from Bitget's own docs.
Get the card →
Bybit Bybit Card 2% Base cashback up to 10% Mastercard Region-limited
- Monthly cap
- Base 2% capped at ~$5/month
- Fees
- FX 0.5% + 0.9% conversion
- Regulation
- Issuer varies by region (unconfirmed)
- Regions
- EEA · Switzerland · Australia · Argentina · Brazil · AIFC · APAC · Not US / Singapore / Hong Kong
Regionally available and heavily tier-gated. The honest read — a $5/month cap on the 2% base means the advertised "up to 10%" is realistic only for high-volume exchange VIPs. EU users get a flat 1%.
Get the card →
OKX OKX Card 2% Base cashback up to 10% Mastercard (EEA) / Visa (Singapore) Region-limited
- Monthly cap
- Monthly cap ~€10 (base) up to €1,000 (top tier)
- Fees
- FX 0.1-0.4% spread
- Spends
- USDG (earns cashback) · USDC (0% cashback) · USDT (0% cashback)
- Regulation
- UAB Monavate (Lithuania EMI); OKX Europe (Malta CASP)
- Regions
- EEA · Singapore · Not US
A brand-new exchange card whose cashback is quietly conditional on spending a niche stablecoin (USDG). Pay with anything else and the reward vanishes - a detail easy to miss behind the "up to 10%" headline.
Uphold Uphold Debit Card 2% Base cashback up to 4% Visa Region-limited
- Monthly cap
- US Essential $120/month, US Elite $300/month, UK 1% capped at GBP 100/month
- Fees
- FX US Essential 1.50% plus $2.95 per ATM withdrawal; US Elite 0% on both; UK card no foreign transaction fees
- Regulation
- Cross River Bank (US, FDIC) / Optimus Cards UK (FCA EMI)
- Regions
- US (not NY / Louisiana / US territories) · UK
One of the more transparent exchange cards. The honest read — a guaranteed 2% in XRP with no staking or token requirement is genuinely usable, but the cashback asset is fixed to XRP and the top 4% needs a $99.99/year plan. Only US and UK.
Get the card →
Fold Fold Card 1.5% Base cashback up to 5% Visa Region-limited
- Monthly cap
- No cap on the base 1.5%; the 5% top tier applies to the first $5,000 of eligible purchases each month
- Regulation
- Sutton Bank (debit, FDIC) / Celtic Bank (credit)
- Regions
- US only (SSN required)
A bitcoin-rewards card with a published tier table. The honest read — the everyday base is 1.5% in bitcoin, and every step above it is bought with a larger Fold Reserve balance, up to 5% at $100,000. Best for people who already want to hold bitcoin with Fold, not for fiat cashback.
Get the card →
Coinbase Coinbase Card 1% Base cashback up to 4% Visa (debit) Region-limited
- Paid in
- Crypto (BTC / ETH or the selected asset)
- Fees
- Issuance None
- Spends
- USDC · BTC · ETH
- Issuer
- Pathward N.A.
- Regulation
- Pathward, N.A. (US, Member FDIC), Visa
- Regions
- US only (except Hawaii)
A US-only Visa debit that spends your Coinbase balance. Pay with USDC to avoid the conversion spread; the "up to 4%" is a manual rotating category, not a flat rate. Honest base is roughly 1%.
Get the card →
KuCoin KuCard 1% Base cashback up to 8.5% Visa Region-limited
- Monthly cap
- Not published
- Fees
- FX 0.5-0.8% Visa markup on cross-currency
- Regulation
- Wallester AS (EEA, Visa) / Immersve (Australia, Mastercard)
- Regions
- EEA · Australia · New Zealand · Not US / UK
A regionally fragmented exchange card with the worst disclosure on our board. KuCoin advertises "up to 8.5%" on its own EEA page and then publishes no tier table anywhere — you cannot find out what you would actually earn without opening an account. Rewards ride on the KCS token, and the card isn't available in the US or UK.
Get the card →
CoinZoom ZoomCard 0.5% Base cashback up to 5% Visa Region-limited
- Monthly cap
- First $5000/month in select merchant categories
- Fees
- FX Crypto conversion 1.49%
- Regulation
- US money transmitter (enforcement actions in OH and WA)
- Regions
- US (not NY / WA)
A US token-tier card carrying active state enforcement actions. The honest read — the guaranteed base is a modest 0.5%, the 5% top needs a large ZOOM holding, and the bigger concern is the regulatory record (Ohio suspension, Washington surrender order). Understand the state-level risk before funding it.
Get the card →
Nexo Nexo Card 0.5% Base cashback up to 2% Mastercard Region-limited
- Paid in
- NEXO (2%) or BTC (0.5%)
- Fees
- ATM Free up to EUR 200/month at Base, rising to EUR 2,000 at Platinum; then 2% (min EUR 1.99)
- Issuer
- DiPocket
- Regulation
- DiPocket UAB (Lithuania/UK EMI)
- Regions
- EEA · UK · 30+ countries
A hybrid card built around Nexo's lending model. It only rewards you when you spend borrowed money against collateral, which is a fundamentally different (and riskier) proposition than a plain cashback debit card.
Get the card →
Wirex Wirex Card 0.5% Base cashback up to 8% Mastercard Region-limited
- Monthly cap
- Per-tier monthly caps (not fully specified)
- Fees
- FX 0% in 35 countries (limits apply)
- Regulation
- Transact Payments Malta (EEA) / Wirex (UK, FCA EMI)
- Regions
- UK · Outside EEA / Australia · Crypto cashback disabled in EEA / Australia since 30 Jun 2026
A long-running crypto card in the middle of a product switch. The card page now advertises 0.5-8% back in USD with tiers tied to the WPAY token and no subscription, but the help centre still documents the old WXT plans, and EEA and Australian users have lost Classic crypto cashback. Check your region and product first.
Get the card →
Crypto.com Crypto.com Visa 0% Base cashback up to 4.5% Visa Active
- Monthly cap
- Rewards on monthly spend up to $750 (Ruby Steel), $1,500 (Royal Indigo / Jade Green), $3,000 then 0.5% (Icy White / Rose Gold) and $5,000 then 1% (Obsidian)
- Paid in
- CRO
- Fees
- Annual Free tier pays 0%; EUR 3.99/month (Ruby Steel) or EUR 24.99/month (Royal Indigo / Jade Green); the 3.5% and 4.5% tiers have no subscription route, only a CRO lockup
- Regulation
- Community Federal Savings Bank (US) / Foris MT Ltd (Malta, MFSA)
- Regions
- EEA: five tiers, verified 18 Oct 2026 · US: Visa Signature credit card, five Level Up tiers 1.5-6%, verified
The best-known crypto card. Five European tiers — a free one paying nothing, two subscriptions at 1.5% and 2.5% with monthly spending caps, and above them 3.5% and 4.5% that money cannot buy at all — only a EUR 45,000 or EUR 450,000 CRO lockup opens them. The honest read — the reachable tiers are a subscription you must out-spend, and the headline 4.5% is a token lockup with a cashback badge on it.
Get the card →
Kraken Krak Card 0% Base cashback up to 2% Mastercard Region-limited
- Monthly cap
- None (uncapped)
- Issuer
- Monavate
- Regulation
- MiCA CASP (Payward Europe, Ireland)
- Regions
- UK · EEA
One of the more honest exchange cards — no monthly cashback cap, a fully published tier table, and MiCA regulation in the EU. The trade-off is that the top 2% rate demands a serious Kraken balance, most users sit at 0.5-1%, and anyone holding under EUR/GBP 200 earns nothing at all.
Get the card →
RedotPay RedotPay Card 0% Base cashback up to 3% Visa Active
- Monthly cap
- 18 USDs per month
- Fees
- FX 1.0% conversion + 1.2% foreign transaction
- Regulation
- Hong Kong MSO/TCSP; US FinCEN MSB (issuer not disclosed)
- Regions
- Global · Not US / China / Russia / Ukraine / sanctioned
A widely available global card whose cashback is weaker than it looks. The honest read — the standard card pays nothing, and the advertised 3% is gated behind a paid plan, mobile-wallet-only spend and an $18/month cap. Fine as a spending card in unsupported-elsewhere regions, but not a cashback story.
Get the card →Self-custodial cards
e ether.fi ether.fi Cash 3% Base cashback up to 3% Visa Region-limited
- Monthly cap
- 3% on the first $2,000 of monthly spend at Core ($10,000 Luxe, $50,000 Pinnacle), then 1% on the next tranche and 0.5% above; EUR spend uses lower thresholds and 0.1% at the top
- Fees
- FX 0% on EUR and USD transactionsATM 2%
- Regulation
- Third National / Nimbus LLC (Puerto Rico money transmitter, not a bank)
- Regions
- 93 countries (not US)
A self-custodial, credit-style Visa spending straight from your on-chain assets. The rewards programme was rebuilt - 3% now applies at every level including the free one, and the old requirement to stake 15,000-100,000 ETHFI is gone. What the levels buy you now is headroom, not a higher rate.
Get the card → M MetaMask MetaMask Card 1% Base cashback up to 3% Mastercard Active
- Monthly cap
- 3% on the first $10,000 of spend, then 1%
- Paid in
- mUSD
- Fees
- Annual Free (virtual) / $199 per year (Metal)
- Spends
- mUSD · wETH · EURe · GBPe · USDC · USDT
- Issuer
- Monavate + Cross River Bank
- Regulation
- Cross River Bank (US) / Monavate (EEA)
- Regions
- EEA and Switzerland · Canada · Latin America · US and UK signups temporarily closed
The flagship self-custodial card — no exchange holds your money until you pay. The 3% is a paid, capped perk; the honest everyday rate is 1% in mUSD. New signups are currently closed in the US and the UK.
Get the card → T Tangem Tangem Pay 1% Base cashback up to 2% Visa (virtual) Active
- Fees
- Annual Basic free; Plus $29.99/month (free with $4,500 monthly spend or $65,000 in Yield Mode)
- Spends
- USDC (Polygon) · Bank account
- Regulation
- MiCA (EEA, from 23 March 2026)
- Regions
- EEA
Now live: a free 1% Visa card in the Tangem app, with 2% on a paid or spend-unlocked plan. The advertised 4% belongs to a Prestige tier that is still coming soon, so we list 2% as the top rate you can get today.
Get the card → H Holyheld Holyheld Card 0.5% Base cashback up to 1% Mastercard Active
- Paid in
- USDC (after a 30-day hold)
- Fees
- FX 0% in your account currency; 2.5% + EUR 1 on international paymentsATM EUR 1 domestic; 2.5% + EUR 2 international
- Spends
- USDC and other on-chain stablecoins (many chains)
- Issuer
- Unlimit
- Regulation
- Unlimit (Cyprus EMI, Central Bank of Cyprus)
- Regions
- —
A multi-chain self-custodial card with straightforward but small cashback. The USDC payout is real money (not a volatile token), but you wait 30 days for it, and only the paid tier reaches 1%.
Get the card → G Gnosis Pay Gnosis Card — Base cashback Visa Discontinued
- Fees
- Annual EUR 30/year
- Spends
- Stablecoins on Gnosis Chain (Safe smart account)
- Issuer
- Monavate
- Regulation
- Monavate (UK FCA EMI / Lithuania UAB for EEA)
- Regions
- EU · UK
A genuine self-custodial Visa built on a Safe smart account. We deliberately do not headline a cashback number — the GNO-holding rewards ran under a program that has just expired, and the replacement is not confirmed yet.
Get the card →